11/14/12 Poetry “So Still”

In the silence, so still
Lying in wait, I do and will
For perfect love, my heart to fill

Here you are, my little one
Sent to me from God above
Pink and plump, the silence done
Sweet sounds and laughter, so much fun

Then, there too, here come the cries
Wild and frantic, capability denied
My doubts and fears become alive
Confidence, instinct gone awry

Peace and quiet soon return
Inadequacy of no concern
Giggles, coos, smiles insure
Happiness in heart affirm

As he grows and lessons learn
Make me better pages turn
My life journey no scars, no burns
Only joy no fears return

And so life goes for worse or better
Ups and downs go on forever
Life long-lived in proof and letter
Family love brings growth together

Leave a Reply

